OKC ThunderDome

Beyond…Waaaay Beyond…

12/7 Daily Links

Today’s round-up in light of last night’s loss against Rose, Boozer, and the Bulls.

What the pros are saying:

What I’m saying:

  • I like the posture of the team in light of last night’s loss, especially in some of those quotes given by Durant and Coach Brooks.  They are the same kinds of quotes you hear from a team like the Spurs.  The comments also remind me of some of the Bill Parcels-coached teams in the NFL.  Parcels was a master at keeping his team emotionally stable, but not allowing them to get either too high after wins or too low after losses.  I also sense a deep trust that Brooks has with his players, perfectly modeled in this quote:

“I back him up 100 percent…I love Scotty. He does a great job for us, motivating us and always pushing us every day. So I’m just going to back him up whenever he does something.” – Kevin Durant

 

Leave a Reply

